Chelsea: On which channel to watch the match, at what time, line-ups and the latest news of the match

A new Premier League shock is on the program with a terrible duel between Liverpool and Chelsea. Both teams have struggled to exist since the start of this 2022/23 season.

Liverpool are struggling to recover from the departure of Sadio Mané and we feel it month by month. The Reds have lost two more games in a row and are now 8ᵉ in the Premier League. The recruits are adapting moderately and Jürgen Klopp still seems to be struggling to find the technical and tactical levers to get this club out of the crisis.

Chelsea are also on the brink. The arrival of Graham Potter did not really change the dynamics of Blues still stuck in the middle of the table.

After three games without a win including two losses, CFC ended the crisis last week by beating Crystal Palace in pain. It will take more to hope to bring back the three points of Anfield.

City : liverpool
Stadium : Anfield
Hour : 1:30 p.m. UTC+2 (French time) / 11:30 a.m. GMT / 12:30 p.m. UTC+1 (BST) / 6:30 a.m. EST / 3:30 a.m. PST

Chain : Canal+ Football
Broadcast time: 1:30 p.m.

Chain : BT Sports 1
Broadcast time: 12:30 p.m.

Chain : Movistar+
Broadcast time: 1:30 p.m.

Chain : Play Sports 1
Broadcast time: 1:30 p.m.

Chain : Sky Sport Premier League
Broadcast time: 1:30 p.m.

Head-to-head (last five games):

Liverpool: 2 wins
Draw : 2 draws
Chelsea: 1 win

Current form:

Liverpool: VDNDV
Chelsea: NDDDV

News on Liverpool and their injuries

Liverpool will have to do without four executives: Luis Diaz, Virgil Van Dijk, Darwin Nunez and Diogo Jota.

Starting XI: Alisson – Alexander-Arnold, Matip, Konaté, Robertson – Fabinho, Thiago, Henderson – Salah, Gakpo, Oxlade-Chamberlain

Information on Chelsea and their injuries

A host of injured Chelsea players: N’Golo Kanté, Armando Broja, Ben Chilwell, Reece James, Wesley Fofana, Raheem Sterling, Christian Pulisic, Edouard Mendy and Denis Zakaria. Joao Félix is ​​suspended.

Starting XI: Kepa – Chalobah, Silva, Koulibaly, Cucurella – Gallagher, Jorginho, Mount – Ziyech, Havertz, Chukwuemeka

The editor’s prognosis

We think Liverpool will win the cripple ball by the narrowest of margins. Mohamed Salah will be the scorer for the Reds.

Listen to Top 90, the 90min show in which we discuss football in the form of top lists! Rankings, combined XI, Frankenplayer, our opinions for each episode to establish the ultimate list at the end. In this new episode with Sara Menai, Davy Diamond, Quentin Gesp and Alexis Amsellemwe wonder who should take over from Hugo Lloris with the armband of the Blues!

Click here to subscribe to the podcast